Discover : Galway! The Very Best Galway has to Offer

I’ve always loved to travel and see the world. I used to dream of far off, unique places that I’ve never been.

But then, one day somebody pointed out to me that I haven’t even fully experienced Ireland! People can get so tied up in seeing the world that it can be easy to overlook what’s in your own back yard.

So, this easter weekend, I packed my little pink suitcase and headed to a part of Ireland I’ve never been . . . Galway!

Galway has so much to offer! Between the Galway museum, the picturesque scenery, the quaint row of shops and pubs, Galway is overflowing with Irish customs and culture!

With so much to see and so much to do, I’ve put together a little list of the best places to go to make the most out of your Galway experience!

Image: LifeByLeah

First things first, Galway is a beautiful city, so take your time and see the sites! Whether it’s the beautiful coastline, the stunning landscapes or the winding rows of small shops, pubs and restaurants, there is something around every corner!  My bigest tip for enjoying Galway city is to take a deep breathe and take it all in!

 

Image: LifeByLeah

Galway city has it’s very own museum with sections on the history of Galway, 1916 history, GAA history, art and science! You could easily spend an afternoon here, getting caught up in all the history and culture.

Image: LifeByLeah

If you find yourself down in Galway, I would strongly suggest checking out the Galway Aquarium! Full of blue tangs, star fish and mini sharks, this is a stop you won’t want to miss!

Image: LifeByLeah

 

Have you ever been to Galway? Where is top on your must-visit places? Let me know in the comments below!

Love Leah

2 thoughts on “Discover : Galway! The Very Best Galway has to Offer

Leave a Reply

